I AM a person outside of my kids.  I promise you I am.  I insist.  I am a woman who enjoys the sunset on the beach with a good book and a good drink.  I love to take quiet moments to reflect on the meaning of life, to meditate, and to listen to a CD of the ocean crashing against the rocks….or maybe the sounds of the rainforest….or wait, an enchanting thunderstorm as I sip wine and get softly lulled into a peaceful and dreamless sleep.  Ahhhhh….

Mighty Mommy, Boy Wonder M and EI am also the person who awakens every morning, scrambling to grab clothes that I did not iron the night before.  I am the woman who has forgotten to set the alarm clock and bangs through the door yelling for everyone to “get up, we’re late!”  I am the person who sits in the cold at practice twice a week and every Saturday morning for games.  I am the person helping with homework I barely remember, much less understand, while cooking dinner, getting the bath ready, and refereeing (probably not a real word) spontaneous violent outbursts.  Some of you may know me.  Some of you ARE me.  My name is Mommy, otherwise known as Tiffani Bowman.

I still love those things I mentioned earlier, but those moments are few and far between.  Sitting at the park on a beautiful day with nature usually occurs as I sit near the play area on the lookout for predators.  Listening to the radio (no, I haven’t adapted to an ipod, Nano, or whatever) is usually accompanied by a symphony of wrestling, screaming, superhero battles, car crashes, and computer or other electronic gameplay noise. Reading a book usually consists of Batman vs Superman (weird, I know), a clash between Iron Man and his evil enemies, or a victory of the mighty Justice League.  And sleep?  A peaceful night’s sleep is if and when they don’t wake me up at 7:00 am on a Saturday morning for 10 pieces of bacon, 6 waffles, grits, and 3 bowls of cereal.

Yes, I am the Mighty Mommy and this blog serves as a log of my superhero story with my faithful sidekicks….Boy Wonder M and Boy Wonder E.  If you can relate, I impore you to join me on this hectic, yet marvelous adventure!  Let the games begin!